Thank you.

So, I went cold-turkey off of Morphine. Was on it for chronic pain, and had some $$ problems.   A few days into the detox, I realized exactly what it was doing to me, so I went all the way.  Sure I could have found the money, sure, I could have relapsed…  but I didn’t.

What I did was for me, my loved ones, and all my friends.  My mind was a muddled mess, a horrible cesspool of chemical doping and poison.
I was not me.

Throughout this process, my Love and amazing person, TotalLunar Eclipse, put up with seeing me strung out, and near death, barely able to move.  For staying with me throughout, I will forever be in debt.  Also, during this process, multitudes of friends, strangers, even competitors, all joined together to help us in our time of need, both emotionally and more.  This… floored me.  Thank you Everyone.

You have thoroughly touched my heart, and forever set me to tears every time I even think about it.  Truly, the people of The Steamlands and beyond, you are a good group of people.  Never in my wildest dreams would I have ever thought that people who know me only through an avatar would even care, let alone, truly, deeply, want to help.  Thank you.

I have been through the darkest part of my life, and I see now, the light that is true human nature.  It is not a dark, sadistic place that many would want you to believe, it is a wonderful, amazing place, filled with love.  I struggle to type through blurred vision, not by chemical, but by tears of adoration for all.

Thank you.

6 Comments

  1. November 27, 2009 at 10:06 am

    I want to pinch your cheek!

  2. November 27, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    What an amazing amount of courage to do what you’ve been through! (And even more to tweet and blog about it.) May better days be ahead for you and Lunar.

  3. Darien Mason said,

    November 27, 2009 at 2:42 pm

    Thank -you-, Tensai. I’m glad you’re feeling better.

  4. Elle said,

    November 27, 2009 at 6:05 pm

    A community is supposed to care about those within it and just because ours is a virtual one makes that sentiment no different.

    I am so glad to hear that you are feeling better. *hugs you*

  5. Riven said,

    November 28, 2009 at 12:47 am

    Hugs, hugs and more hugs – I feel so blessed to know you both and to live in Steelhead

  6. November 28, 2009 at 12:56 am

    It’s an amazing contradiction that medication so often used to help make us feel better instead makes us into someone else. Sometimes they might only be small changes, other times it can be quite noticeable.

    I’m glad to hear you’re coming through it all OK.


Leave a comment